“Arty ping pong bats exhibition planning”

Today we got split into 5 groups, each creating a plan for the charity exhibition of our bats which will take place on Friday 12th of November. We had to consider the name, the way that the bats will be displayed, lightning, music and general atmosphere, marketing and promotion, possibilities for sponsorship, the way the bats will be auctioned, and all the other aspects typically related to such an event.

My notes
My notes

We then had to present our idea to the rest of the class (and the “judges”—teachers). I’ve noticed that I felt much less nervous than the last time I had to do a presentation. Was it because there was 5 of us standing there, instead of just me perhaps? I will probably find out during my next individual presentation.

Leave a Reply

