“A local person’s imaginary life”

Yes, another “imaginary narrative” class. We were meant to do a research on a local person, and draw five pages of them, in context.

I found it really hard to actually find someone local (such as a personality, artist, or anyone who can be “googled”)—except for Jack the Ripper and some other criminals, and the poor Elephant Man. I try to stay focused on positive stuff, so none of this suited my purpose, and at the end I had to go with Corin Sworn. She is an artist winning the Max Mara Art Prize for Women in the Whitechapel Gallery in 2013-15 (never heard of her before). Not too interesting, but the only one I could find.

Scan-2a



Scan-3a


Scan-1a

Scana

So, at least I drew some pictures of her. It took me quite a short time, being just another practice of drawing people, which is always welcome with me. I never got around to the imaginaaaary narrative. Yuck!

Leave a Reply

