“An Alternative Souvenir development”

Phew, I’m so glad it’s done! Which is usually the case with the CCS essays. This time, the theme was to come up with an alternative souvenir idea of London. I chose “street politics” theme, and went on to create a model of “piece wall with a graffiti tag sprayed on it”.

Here are some of the walls I documented in my journey of looking for the “perfect wall”.

DSC_3995

DSC_4057

DSC_4058

DSC_4050

DSC_4064

I printed some of these out, and mounted one of the prints on to a foam board. Then I sprayed “London” on it.

However, I then had a better idea when I was passing by a broken piece of pavement one day—and that was to just spray that piece of pavement (both outcomes can be seen in the feature image of this post):

https://katarinajakcsiova.wordpress.com/2015/11/24/ccs-alternative-souvenir-showtime/

The teachers liked the idea, and so I could proceed with writing the essay.

Leave a Reply

