“Whitechapel Gallery visit”

The other day I went to the gallery across the road from The Cass to check out what’s on.

There was an interesting exhibition of Arab art, of the time period from beginning of last century all the way until present day. Some works were great, ad here the ones I liked the most (each one is followed by its close-up):

DSC_4246

DSC_4249

DSC_4216

DSC_4231

DSC_4220

DSC_4230

DSC_4234

DSC_4235

DSC_4242

DSC_4243
I particularly love this piece.

DSC_4239

DSC_4241

DSC_4223

DSC_4228

This one has no close-up as it was glass-framed
This one has no close-up as it was glass-framed.

I have then moved on to the gallery bookshop, which is amazing. Here are just a few of the books and items that took my fancy:

... and I did. It was hard to resist!
… and I did. It was hard to resist!
Something to do with the kids
Something to do with the kids
This is the guy we got to know through the CCS
This is the guy we got to know through the CCS—yes, that’s the bottom of the book.
A great collage book
A great collage book.
I almost bought this one.
I almost bought this one…

It was an inspiring visit, and I’ll come back again soon. And hopefully next time I’ll be able to bring some of those books back home with me, as I’m a great book lover.

 

Leave a Reply

