“Tate Modern visit”

The other Friday we were taken to “The World Goes Pop” exhibition by Cecilie. As the name suggests, it was a representation of the “pop art era”. The event was set up pretty well I found, and some of the images were very inspiring.

DSC_4280
Meeting up.
Meeting up.
I love different perspective.
Cecilie showing her sketches.
Cecilie showing her sketches.

It’s a shame that we couldn’t take photos, as I was stopped after the first two or three…

DSC_4285DSC_4286

I truly don't remember where I took this one, but it does look suspiciously as "Pop Art", so I guess I must have taken it sneakily.
I truly don’t remember where I took this one, but it does look suspiciously as “Pop Art”, so I guess I must have taken it sneakily.

…but at least I drew a few sketches.

Scan-2

Scan-1

Scan

Here are some photos of the best pieces in my judgement, which I was allowed to take in the other two exhibitions I went to.

DSC_4289

DSC_4290

DSC_4291

DSC_4292

DSC_4293

DSC_4295

DSC_4296

DSC_4299
I have only realized when editing this photo, that I’ve unconsciously copied this “L” in one of my “5 Illustrations Narrative” project. At least I’ve flipped it horizontally! How funny.
DSC_4300
Love the mess.

DSC_4303

My favourite room:

DSC_4312

DSC_4304

DSC_4305

DSC_4310

DSC_4311
So coool!

Finally, my absolute top place of every gallery—the bookshop. I wish I could bring them all back home with me.

DSC_4313

DSC_4317

DSC_4314

DSC_4319

DSC_4318

Yes, got lost in there for too long.

The trip was fun. Except for the rush hour squeeze on the way home!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

