“Geffrye Museum Visit”

Well, this must have been one of the most boring visits I’ve ever done. Already fed-up with the way my project was going (windows’ architecture), to my tutor’s advice I’ve decided to take a look at this museum. I was hoping to get some visual information on the different time periods in order to identify the windows chosen for my design.

And, well enough, this was the last drop of British architecture, which eventually made me change my topic altogether… to market vegetables… what a relief.

The whole place has a dark energy, with room displays representing different times of local history. I found it daunting, With the only exciting places being a cool cafe and the shop.

The "blue room".
The “blue room”.
The only nice room, the reading conservatory.
The only nice room, the reading conservatory.
At the back of this room...
At the back of this room…
I wish I could take this paper for my collage!
I wish I could take this paper for my collage!
Pretty.
Pretty.
Most inspiring part the museum.
Most inspiring part the museum.
Loved the shop, very arty.
Loved the shop, very arty.

So yeah, this was most likely my last visit to this place, but I’m grateful to it for setting my priorities right. This is not my thing…

2 thoughts on ““Geffrye Museum Visit”

  1. Pingback: “Wrong turns” |

  2. Pingback: “Illustration Fair at the Oxo Tower” |

Leave a Reply

