“Time for a resume”

Creating my resume is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now.

I’ve seen some amazing ones online, created by well-experienced graphic designers, and realized that my skills are nowhere near that level. When I received the task, I did some research, and found that there is certain style that attracts me at the moment. It is the still photography style—related objects laid out on the table, with the resume in the middle. This style is something I want experiment with in other areas of my work, such as using them on my (future) website, or a part of the branding processes.

Here are a few examples of what I’m talking about:

Doing more research and noting down what information the designers are using in their resumes, I watched some tutorials on Lynda.com, and then got down to business:

screen-shot-2016-10-27-at-17-10-20
Putting the information down.
Took me some time to work out those dots!
Took me some time to work out those dots!
The social media detail.
The social media detail.

Eventually, after a day of work interrupted about a million times by the kids, I’ve got something done. It’s not finished, I want to add a real hand-made illustration, and, of course, the props and the table for the final image.

I’ve tried printing the resume out on a textured pastel paper, and it came out looking great.

I will finish the project and upload the end result, but for now, this is what I have:

katarina-jakcsiova-resume-8

 

Leave a Reply

