“Camden brands”

Today we went to the Camden Market to get some brand inspiration. The idea was to check signs, banners, logos, and any other promotion applications.

I haven’t really looked at Camden in that way before. For the first time I’ve realized, that although many of the products are artists and unique, the signage is quite poor. Most of the stools don’t even have a banner, and if they do, the standard is rather low.

In fact, this is the only decent stool that I could find (couldn't find one with the whole signage showing!).
In fact, this is the only decent stool that I could find (couldn’t find one with the whole signage showing!).

I wonder why did I find the branding so disappointing—I guess that I was comparing it to the Spitalfields Market, which, as far as I remember, is more crafty and professional.

However, the food places in Camden are on the contrary. Almost each one had a thought-through logo, and a good presentation in general. There are also some other random shops which have a tasteful presentation.

A clothes & things shop. Beautiful!
A clothes & things shop. Beautiful!

p1010062

p1010058

p1010059

I have found this visit interesting, although, at least for me, the inspiration will have to be found elsewhere.

 

Leave a Reply

