‘Bui smoothies banner’

One of the real life applications for the smoothies brand Bui was a banner.

Starting with choosing a size (around the size of a woman of an average height), I’ve first created a banner with a photographic background.

bui-banner-3

However, during the presentation & feedback session I was advised to remove the background and leave it plain, perhaps with some splashes of a colour (or a smoothie). I liked the idea of smoothie splashes, and went ahead with it.

p1010019-14-12-24
Original image of smoothie drips

Below you can see the edited images.

Here is the outcome, which is to be changed further still due to more feedback. I need to create more illustrations, and perhaps give them more ‘energy’. I need to have a main image that is other than the logo, so that I can go ahead creating a number of different posters. I was also told that the smoothie drips’ development needs to be worked on. I will update it here once I’m finished with it.

bui-banner-6

Leave a Reply

